Nail Polish blues… I got a quick fix!

Don’t you hate it when you’re at home, do your nails, THINK the damn things are dry and this happens:

https://cnith.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/a902b-before-after-tropics.jpg

Well the nail on the left.  I got this picture off google and I don’t know what the product on the right is BUT I can make my nails look like this even when they kinda look liket he one on the left.  How?  Simple trick I observed at the beauty parlour aka salon.

Whenever I ruin my polish there (and when DON’T I??) they always do this:  They get a bit of acetone and rub their finger on top of the nail.  VOILA! Smooth as silk…

So…. I went and tried it at home.  Mind you it’s ACETONE, not nail polish remover so if you have that and it doesn’t work, don’t come yelling at me.  I have pure acetone bc I hate having to rub a million  years to rub my polish off my nails.  Acetone is very quick.  YES, it’s drying to the nails so lotion lotion lotion!  And don’t do a lot of changes to your nails and I think they should be fine.

In any case, use the top of the bottle to “hold” your acetone and dip your finger tip (be sure not to touch the nail bc then your polish will run) then do a swoop motion on your mucked up nail.  Acetone dries quickly so make a pass once or twice.  Any more and you’ll muck it up more because the polish will be “sticky” and you’ll drag your finger on it making it worse.  But if you do it fast and quick, then like magic, your polish will be smooth as silk!  OK maybe not like silk… but like the picture on the right! 😀

Yeah you’ll probably get a smudge on your finger but that’s OK, get a cotton tip stick thing (q tip?) and dip that in the acetone and remove your polished finger tip.  Now you’re done and you can go on with your day! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

