Red Robin’s at Vacaville across from BJ’s

HUGE hype over the burgers which are way overpriced!  For 11 bucks I expect the damn burger to melt itself in your mouth.  This one was more or less a fatter mcd’s patty.  Yeah no, no way.

Something’s wrong if you think this looks better than what you got at Red Robins…

Do yourself a favour and go to BJ’s for a burger.  Bigger, better, and cheaper!  I’ll write a review on BJ’s later.  They’re no saints but at least their burger is better.

The service here is OK and I like their little gadget of “calling your server” via an ipad on a stand looking thing but they ignore the blaring red light so what’s the point?  They probably see it all the time and know to ignore it…?  I have no idea.  Either way we waited a while before she “saw” the light and came over.  Honestly though, any good waitress knows to come over REGARDLESS of the light.  And it’s not like they were super busy and only one girl, they were normal and had, what looked like, normal staff.

In any case, it is the last time I’m going there.  If I wanted a watered down drink and overpriced burger because hell, I just won the lotto, I’ll go here again… but yeah, no… you’ll find me somewhere else eating a burger…and I’ll make my own watered down drink, thank you!  Save myself the 7 bucks for said drink too!  Not like I expect top shelf for 7 bucks but come on, a splash of rum in a mai tai (their specialty drink, even!) is NOT what I call an alcoholic drink by any stretch of the word.  I’m a light weight.  I should have been buzzed but I wasn’t even phased.  Hubs had an AMF and I think they gave him blue juice with a splash of something that resembled alcohol in some former life…


So like I said, save yourself the trouble.  Go somewhere else.  Unless you like paying high prices for low quality, then, in that case, how odd for you, but then yeah, go here!  But I’ll be wondering what happened to make you like this sort of thing…

Leave a Reply

