Burger King, whyyy?! Your 5 for 4 sucks!

So… lately there’s been a lot of chatter in the fast food industry about your mini deals or great bang for your buck yeah yeah yeah’s…  McD’s has their 2 for 2 which here in Cali translates to 2 for 2.50 those jerks…! Wendy’s had their 4 for 4 and so I guess BK decided ey, we want to do something too!  AND SOOO… their deal comes in…5 for 4 and this is what comes in it:

burger-king-5-for-4-dollar-deal

But of course we all know this is plastic food… the real deal looks NOTHING like this…  In fact, mine was so sad the bacon looked like it was done six days ago and was pleading for it’s life!  It was burnt but not cooked well, how the heck does that happen!?

Anyway the burger itself was sad because the meat was tiny and I guess they left it in too long because it was leathery and tough, and the chicken nuggets were sorta burned…the fries are not the best (but that’s nothing new, I don’t really eat fries so they get a pass, I guess) and lastly the cookie… a flavourless round thing with something that resembles chocolate.  I’m not a huge fan of chocolate chip cookies as it is, but I’ve been known to much on a few Ms. Fields and even the chewy chips ahoys which you know, are kind of little disks of god knows what plastic cookies…  Even they’re tastier than the BK ones…

I’ll make this blog short because honestly, there isn’t much to say about it.  I have no idea what went wrong but this is THE WORST $4 (plus tax) I’ve ever spent.  Maybe it was that branch or maybe BK never had good baby burgers and nuggets…  I think I’ll stick to their Whoppers.  When it comes down to fast food burgers I still prefer them over others.  Unless you fancy Habit Burger which to me isn’t really fast food, but man, they’re the best!  I should write you a blog about that so stay tune!  Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

