XM Radio… Is it worth the hype?

I recently got a car that came with a freebie subscription to XM Radio.  It has a ton of useless radio stations.  Useless I say because there are a lot of sports stations and I’m not a sports person, so to me, they’re useless.  They also have politics and people I have never heard of… lots of radio stations dedicated to eras or genre’s.  I like my stuff mixed so I listen mostly to Pop2K and Utopia because it’s dancey stuff.  I also listen to Doctor Radio and Stars XL for the Dr. Laura show.   However, she comes on while I’m at work so I don’t get to hear her much even though I have the app on my phone.

In any case, it’s interesting but is it worth the 15 bucks a month?  Heck no!  I get the same mix mosh with the FREE Pandora app/website and a bunch more commercials than Pandora.  Hubs said XM Radio is supposed to be commercial free.  They lie.  None of the stations I listen to are commercial free.  He listens to the comedy stations and they’re worse, I swear.  So I’m paying 15 bucks for commercials?  No, I don’t think so.  I’m glad they gave me a free trial because I’d be pissed if I paid 15 bucks or more for that!

Maybe if you were into stock market stuff, political stuff, and sports it’s worth it but for me, it’s a total thumbs down.  What do you guys think?

thinkingsmiley1

 

Leave a Reply

